ADJECTIVE CLAUSE

Exercise 1

  1. I saw the man. He closed the door. ⇒ I saw the man who closed the door.
  2. The girl is happy. She won the race. ⇒ The girl is happy who won the race.
  3. The student is from China. He sits next to me. ⇒ The student is from China who sits next to me.
  4. The students are from China. They sit in the front row. ⇒ The students are from China who sit in the front row.
  5. We are studying sentences. They contain adjective clauses. ⇒ We are studying sentences that contain adjective clauses.
  6. I am using a sentence. It contains an adjective clause. ⇒I am using a sentence that contains an adjective clause.
  7. Algebra problems contain letters. They stand for unknown numbers. ⇒ Algebra problems contain letters that stand for unknown numbers.
  8. The taxi driver was firendly. He took me to the airport. ⇒ The taxi driver was firendly who took me to the airport.

Exercise 2

  1. The book was good. I read it. ⇒ The book which I read was good . 
  2. I liked the woman. I met her at the party last night. ⇒ I liked the woma whom I met her at the party last night.
  3. I liked the composition. You wrote it. ⇒ I liked which You wrote the composition .
  4. The people were very nice. We visited them yesterday. ⇒ The people whom We visited yesterday were very nice .

Exercise 4

  1. I apologized to the woman. I spilled her coffee. ⇒ I apologize to the woman whose coffee i spilled.
  2. The man called the police. His wallet was  stolen. ⇒ The man called the police whose wallet was stolen.
  3. I met the woman. Her husband is the president of the corporation. ⇒ I met the woman whose husband is the president of the corporation
  4. The professor is excellent. I am taking her course. ⇒ The professor whose course I am taking is excellent.
  5. Mr. North teaches a class for students. Their native language is not English. ⇒ Mr. North teaches a class for students whose native language is not English.

Tinggalkan Balasan

